Kaleidoscope Staff Awards Day 2019

Dec 17

Kaleidoscope Staff Awards Day 2019

This years annual Staff Awards Day was held last Wednesday, 11th December at the Coldra Court Hotel in Newport.

188 staff and volunteers from our services in South Wales, Powys, North Wales, Kingston, Alfriston and Birkenhead joined us for a day of celebrations!

Staff were asked to nominate their colleagues in 12 different categories and runners up and winners were announced on the day as follows:

Service User Champion WINNER: Tony Davies (Cyfle Cymru Gwent)

Inspirational Leader Award JOINT WINNERS: Emma Clark (Cyfle Cymru) and Jo Moore (Birchwood)

Volunteer of the Year WINNER: Sarah Davies (GDAS)

Volunteer of the Year Runners-Up: Ruby Moore (Central Team), Judy Godsall (GDAS), Phil Preston-Lehane (Kaleidoscope Powys) and Tony Baker (Birchwood)

Well-Being Champion WINNER: Andrew Birchall (Kaleidoscope North Wales)

Wellbeing Champion WINNER - Andrew Birchall(Kaleidoscope North Wales)

Well-Being Champion Runners-Up: Harriet Jacobs (Central Team), Sarah Baker (Kaleidoscope Powys, Richard Amos (GDAS) and Claire Holmes (Birchwood)


Outstanding Contribution Award WINNER: Kath Davies (Kaleidoscope Powys)

Outstanding Contribution Award RUNNERS-UP: Frank Duff (Birchwood), Dave McNeil (GDAS) – pictured below and Tim Carter (Alfriston)

 Team Player Award WINNER: Coren Davies-Forest (Birchwood)

Team Player Award RUNNERS-UP: Melissa Boisragon (Cyfle Cymru Powys), Paul Dryland (Kingston and Brian Robertson (Drink Wise Age Well)

Innovation Award WINNER: collected on behalf of Phil Hill and Jade Whitcombe (Flintshire Supporting People Team)

Innovation Award Runners-Up: Claire McNamara (DDAS), collected on behalf of Carl Henry (Birchwood) and Richard Amos (GDAS)

Staff Choice Award WINNER: Harriet Jacobs (Central Team) – ‘The Graceful Swan Award’

Staff Choice Award Runners-Up: Leah Bailey (Kaleidoscope Powys) – ‘The “You don’t want to be doing it like that” Award’,

Richard Jones (Kaleidoscope Powys) – The ‘”Please not me this year” Award’ and

Sarah Jones (Kaleidoscope Powys) – The ‘Dirtiest Car in Wales’ Award

Rising Star Award WINNER: Kerrianne Edwards (GDAS)

Rising Star Award Runners-Up: Jade Roman (Cyfle Cymru Gwent), Ellie Casey (Birchwood), Paris Griffiths (Dyfodol) and Sarah Smith (GDAS)

Team of the Year Award WINNER: Dyfodol

Team of the Year Award Runners-Up: Powells Place Clinical Dispensary Team (GDAS), Kaleidoscope Powys, Birchwood and Cyfle Cymru Gwent

Unsung Hero Award WINNER: Simon Richards (GDAS)

Unsung Hero Award Runners-Up: collected on behalf of Stephanie Brodell (Birchwood), Tania Ambridge (Dyfodol), collected on behalf of Paul Perry (Birchwood) and Danielle Jarretelle (Central Team)

Partnership Award WINNER: Katy Holloway (University of South Wales)

Partnership Award Runners-Up: Gavin Hardcastle and Joanne Hughes (Hepatology Team), Adam Whitehouse (Barod-DDAS) and Mike Davies (PCSO-Dyfed Powys Police)

CEO Award WINNER: Frances Rutter (Kaleidoscope Trustee)

CEO Award WINNER - Frances Rutter (Kaleidoscope Trustee)

5 Year Service Award:

Ceri Davidson (DDAS), Tina O’Neil (GDAS), Lucy Clare (GDAS), Jo Keeling (Dyfodol) , Bilal Meah (GDAS), Kath Jones (Kaleidoscope North Wales), Michelle Grice (GDAS), Andrew Lloyd (Central Team), Rachel Davies (GDAS), Amanda Weaver (Kaleidoscope North Wales), Tony Dhir (Alfriston), Kellie Watkins (GDAS), Irsha Siddiqi (Kaleidoscope North Wales), Kim Evans (GDAS) and Mark Craig (Kaleidoscope North Wales)

10 Year Service Award:

Amanda Jones (Kaleidoscope North Wales), Malcolm Smith (GDAS), Adam Jenkins (Dyfodol), Sue Horton (GDAS), Jim Henton (Central Team), Barbara Roberts (Kaleidoscope North Wales), Gemma Lornie (Kaleidoscope Powys), Linda Rogers (Kaleidoscope North Wales) and Tom Damsell (GDAS)

15 Year Service Award:

Michelle Birchall (Kaleidoscope North Wales), Ben Mawdsley (GDAS), Angie Hanks (GDAS), Lisa Barnfield (GDAS), Julie O’Leary (Kaleidoscope Powys) and Anita Stickler (GDAS)

About The Author